Simon Pegg and Nick Frost in awesome comic book style!

The other day we (me and my girlfriend) went out into Hull, mainly to have a look around and get out of the house. I didn’t have any plans on buying anything, not even any sexy looking DVDs I might see. Well, my plans didn’t turn out very well because I ended up buying THESE BEAUTIES:

Image

I think you’ll agree… it was ten pounds well spent. They’re part of a limited edition collection called “Reel Heroes” at HMV; other DVDs in the collection include: Kick Ass, Scott Pilgrim, Pitch Black, Chronicles of Riddick, and a few more. I wish I had the money to waste spend on the whole collection, they all come with an art card inside which is identical to the front of the case. The reason I bought these two films instead of any of the others is because I LOVE THEM SO MUCH! They’re two brilliant british films and I don’t think I’ve met anybody who doesn’t like them to be honest. Simon Pegg and Nick Frost make for great watching and work together so well. Paul is another great example for this. (Also, don’t forget about Spaced!) Oh, I best not forget about Edgar Wright too, who co-wrote and directed the two films!

Three fine British folks indeed!

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

